End of 1st Term Already

Can’t believe it’s the end of the first term already. A bitty disappointed that I’ve not written that best seller yet, thought it would be soooo easy! I’ve learned so much that I didn’t know about writing so it’s really paying off, but finding it a little bit harder to write the tosh I used to, now I’m looking at it more deeply, which isn’t good if you want to write silly nonsense – only kidding! I want to write something sensational like 50 Shades of Brown…in fact I’ve started it already. Watch this space…coming soon…the story I mean!
Read while your intellectual brain turns to mush 🙂 x

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. peeversandpenguins
    Dec 12, 2014 @ 20:37:38

    I’m feeling the same. The course has been brilliant and great fun but the more I learn, the more I look at the things I have written and think OMG they are so stilted and so boring. Fifty shades of mediocrity kind of sums mine up. I loved your story at the reading on Tuesday. It was really enjoyable, nostalgic too. I’d like to read it sometime if you post it.

    Like

    Reply

    • allychat
      Dec 14, 2014 @ 16:41:40

      Hi Peeversandpenguins,

      Thanks for the post. I’m so glad you enjoyed my story. I’d taken it into Alan’s class and he told me to murder my darlings – it was so painful, but I did it and I think it tightened up the story. It’s funny you’re never quite sure if your stories are any good – or what people will make of them. I thoroughly enjoyed yours too, and it didn’t read like an extract, it’s a really atmospheric piece. I loved it. I thought we all did so well considering it’s our first time reading out in front of a lot of strangers. I’m fortunate, my wee writing group tell me if I’m reading too fast – which used to be a bad habit, but it’s helped a great deal. They always tell me to read any story I do out loud, to myself, and it’s amazing what you find when you do that. You pick up all the little bits that just aren’t right. Hope you’ve had a good week (and been getting full of the festive cheer!!), and I’ll speak to you soon. Allychat xx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • peeversandpenguins
        Dec 15, 2014 @ 21:19:07

        I would have read mine a lot better if I had remembered that my specs were on top of my head!

        Like

Leave a Reply

Twitter Timeline

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Posts

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Temporary Tattoos - Body Art At It's Best

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

Annette Bennett Watercolor ART

Animals with a Watercolor Art-itude

Old Farts University of Common Knowledge

Ageless education on Social Media, Internet and everything else

No Plain Janie

Family, fashion and food, not necessarily in that order...

Campbell Family Farm

The story of our farm, living and loving life one day at a time.

Andy & Judi's Worldwide Travels

World Cruise, Round World Flights & RV'ing North America

Author S B Mazing

Author, Writer and Dreamer

Finding Myself Through Writing

Writing Habits of Elle Knowles - Author

Weighting Game

Still trying to figure it out in my 50's

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

In My Pursuit Of Happiness

Walking the line...

Okay, What if ?

What if life was completely random?

Lightwalkers Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Leah's Fashion Blog

http://leahpereyra.wordress.com

Small Town Dreamer

Putting the dreams in words & the words on here!

