Happy New Year

That’s 2014 finished already. It seems to have been such a quick year, feeling more like 6 months than a whole year. I remember the days when one Christmas to another seemed like an eternity – now its here in a blink. Is that a sign of getting old? I remember when a Sunday used to feel like it lasted for 3 days – it seemed to stretch out endlessly, now it feels as if half of it is missing. We had a reasonable year – although we had some personal tragedies towards the end of 2013, which took most of the year to come to terms with, and I’m sure I’m not alone there as each of us has certain years we will remember for all the wrong reasons. But I truly hope that 2015 is a wonderful year for everyone. I hope we see an end to the conflicts and work towards a more peaceful and fairer world. Good things are happening everywhere but we lose sight of them as the media peddles the most horrific take on already terrible situations, giving it their own biased spin.This can lead us to believe this is what’s happening everywhere, all the time. We need to take a step back and realise the world is a big place and there are millions of wonderful incidents happening all the time, all over the planet and if we’re lucky we might hear one or two snippets of this – but even that can be enough to warm the cockles.

My challenge for this year, and you can join me if you wish, is to find something good that’s happened for every bad thing I read or get told about. I know it’ll be tough because fear runs our society, but I’m going to try anyway. I’m hoping it makes a difference to how I feel and what I’m putting out there.

I will of course, need my usual crutches of wine and chocolate – but hey, I’m only human!!

I also want to laugh more, so I’ll be seeking out the funniest films, books and sitcoms – and hopefully when things get toooo serious  I’ll be pmsl or roflmho (rolling on floor laughing my head off) and all that kind of stuff. If that doesn’t work I’ll resort to my old means of coping i.e. wine and choccy. On that subject though, it doesn’t matter how good I try to be through the festive season, my bottom seems to have a mind of its own as it expands rapidly – refusing to fit into any of my usual trousers. And of course because my bottom is behind me, I don’t see this expansion until its too late and it’s sitting there like something out of the Blob. Hence I bring down the “box” with all the slightly (!?!) larger sizes of clothing to hide my excesses.. I was so fed up I had to eat two chocolate bars, a couple of sausage rolls and a few large lumps of the most delicious tablet, washing it down with a nice glass of red before I felt a little better. (My friends Sara and Kyle put on the most delicious buffet – they made their own creamy tablet and it’s to die for, yummy). Which meant that by 2pm today I’d broken all three of my New Year Resolutions. So my last resolution is never to make any Resolutions ever again. Simples!!

Have a Happy, Healthy, Wealthy, Funny, Loving, Creative, Daring and Wonderful 2015.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. peeversandpenguins
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 18:58:33

    Someone close to me once told me that my bottom is there to protect me from the chair – the bigger and squishier the better (well that last bit was my interpretation). Happy new year. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • allychat
      Jan 06, 2015 @ 20:34:34

      Yes, well any chair should be very comfy for me now:) Hope you have a great year and hope to see you Saturday x

      Like

      Reply

  2. jannatwrites
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 02:54:48

    The holiday spread is always fun to deal with 🙂 Hope 2015 is a good one for you!

    Like

    Reply

    • allychat
      Jan 09, 2015 @ 00:11:28

      Thanks jannawrites, It’s always fun but boy is it exhausting – overeating, overdrinking, overtvwatching, oversleeping, but I love it 🙂 Hope 2015 is a super year for you and your blogging x

      Like

      Reply

    • allychat
      Jan 13, 2015 @ 01:53:55

      Hope this year is very successful for you too 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Timeline

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Posts

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Temporary Tattoos - Body Art At It's Best

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Faraday's Candle

It's an amazing world of science...let's go exploring!

Annette Bennett Watercolor ART

Animals with a Watercolor Art-itude

Old Farts University of Common Knowledge

Ageless education on Social Media, Internet and everything else

No Plain Janie

Family, fashion and food, not necessarily in that order...

Campbell Family Farm

The story of our farm, living and loving life one day at a time.

Andy & Judi's Worldwide Travels

World Cruise, Round World Flights & RV'ing North America

Author S B Mazing

Author, Writer and Dreamer

Finding Myself Through Writing

Writing Habits of Elle Knowles - Author

Weighting Game

Still trying to figure it out in my 50's

Fiction Limbo

"The fiction Limbo of a writing lunatic"

In My Pursuit Of Happiness

Walking the line...

Okay, What if ?

What if life was completely random?

Lightwalkers Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Leah's Fashion Blog

http://leahpereyra.wordress.com

Small Town Dreamer

Putting the dreams in words & the words on here!

