Assignment 3 – Saying Hello to the Neighbours – Blogging 101

I thought this would be a difficult task but it’s been a fruitful one. There are so many clever blogs out there, I’ve spent nearly all day reading them, and made quite a few comments and followed 5 or more, so I’m pleased with myself.

I’ve learned so much from people’s blogs too. I’ve seen super healthy recipe’s, learned when it’s ok to use adjectives/adverbs, read about the reject letters that famous, successful writers got when they tried to get published (this inspired me to keep trying), reviews on super new makeup’s, laughed out loud at some fun posts and just reading other bloggers posts for today’s Blogging 101 assignment.

Although it’s late I have to catch up with all the chores I didn’t get done today – seriously if I could afford a cleaner, I would be reading, commenting and blogging all day. I wonder if that’s an acceptable goal for the future? Hmm…possibility if I win the lottery! Or become a best selling author, or write that chart topping song…

I’ve had a great time and I’ve gained some followers and recieved some comments – all of which are very welcome indeed. I’m enjoying the assignments for Blogging 101 and feel, at last, I’m learning about blogging.

Good luck to everyone doing the 101.

Here is link for Assignment 3: https://wordpress.com/post/6204044/40

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle Knowles
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 23:58:08

    Very well done. I would love to sit and read and chat all day too but you know – life happens!
    BTW I think you are leaving allychat out of the link on Blogging101. I added it to what you had listed and arrived right at your doorstep!
    To link on your blog at the commons just type @allychat and that should work!

    Like

    Reply

    • allychat
      Jan 09, 2015 @ 00:09:01

      Thanks Elle, I’ll try that for this assignment. Thanks for comment – I’ve been laid up with a flu/chest infection so between sleeping and hot drinks, I had spent all day going through the blogs, it cheered me up and I thought, if money was no object, I could do this every day, but alas – we need to eat and pay the mortgage 🙂 Nice to meet you, good luck with 101 x

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment

Past Posts

January 2015
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Temporary Tattoos - Body Art At It's Best

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Annette Bennett Watercolor ART

Animals with a Watercolor Art-itude

Old Farts University of Common Knowledge

Ageless education on Social Media, Internet and everything else

No Plain Janie

Family, fashion and food, not necessarily in that order...

Campbell Family Farm

The story of our farm, living and loving life one day at a time.

Author S B Mazing

Author, Writer and Dreamer

Finding Myself Through Writing

Writing Habits of Elle Knowles - Author

Weighting Game

Still trying to figure it out in my 50's

In My Pursuit Of Happiness

Walking the line...

Okay, What if ?

What if life was completely random?

Lightwalkers Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Leah's Fashion Blog

http://leahpereyra.wordress.com

Small Town Dreamer

Putting dreams into words & the words on here!

The Impression I Get, I Give

It is not a diary. It is not a journal. It is not a book. It’s “not a boat, or a plane, or a Snort!” It’s a blog, and it is my blog.

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Blogger